White, Williams Named to Bednarik Watch List 

LSU junior linebacker Devin White and sophomore cornerback Greedy Williams were named to the 24th Chuck Bednarik Watch List, The Maxwell Football Club announced Monday.

The watch lists is the first of 16 set to be announced over the next two weeks. The Bednarik Award has been presented to the College Defensive Player of the Year since 1995.

Patrick Peterson and Tyrann Mathieu took home the awards in 2010 and 2011.

Click here to continue reading.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.