LSU’s Joe Burrow Named to O’Brien Watch List 

LSU’s Joe Burrow had his named added to another preseason watch list as he’s one of 30 quarterbacks from across the country named to the Davey O’Brien Watch List, the Davey O’Brien Foundation announced on Tuesday.

The Davey O’Brien Award is presented annually to the top quarterback in college football. This year’s watch list was selected based on player performance during the previous year and expectations heading into the 2019 college football season. All nominees are required to have previously started at least one game at their current institution.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.