‘Heisman’ Jeaux Leads No. 1 LSU to 12th SEC Title in Rout of Bulldogs, 37-10

Led by Joe Burrow’s four touchdown passes, No. 1-ranked LSU won its 12th SEC Championship, 37-10, over No. 4 Georgia on Saturday at Mercedes-Benz Stadium.

In head coach Ed Orgeron’s third full season in Baton Rouge, LSU improved to 13-0 and solidified its place in the College Football Playoff Semifinals to be held Dec. 28. The Tigers beat five top-10 teams along the way and brought the league’s trophy back to Baton Rouge for the first time since 2011.

Source: No. 1 LSU Wins 12th SEC Title in Rout of Bulldogs, 37-10 – LSU Tigers




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.