Delpit Named Unanimous All-American!

By earning first team All-America distinction from the AFCA, Delpit becomes only the ninth unanimous All-American in LSU history and the first since cornerback Morris Claiborne claimed the honor in 2011.

In order for a player to be considered a unanimous All-America they must earn first team honors from the five major organizations that select All-America teams – Walter Camp Foundation, Associated Press, Football Writers Association of America, AFCA, and Sporting News.

Other unanimous All-Americans according to the NCAA for LSU include Gaynell Tinsley (1936), Billy Cannon (1958 and 1959), Roy “Moonie” Winston (1961), Jerry Stovall (1962), Nacho Albergamo (1987), Glenn Dorsey (2007), Patrick Peterson (2010) and Morris Claiborne (2011).




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.